# Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead
PA31 8RT
Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435
DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD
e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

2 June 2015

### **NOTICE OF MEETING**

A meeting of the HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE will be held in the PILLAR HALL, VICTORIA HALLS, HELENSBURGH on TUESDAY, 9 JUNE 2015 at 9:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

### **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
  - (a) Minutes of previous Helensburgh and Lomond Area Committee meeting held on 14 April 2015. (Pages 1 8)
  - (b) Minutes from special Helensburgh and Lomond Area Committee meeting held on 10 March 2015 (Pages 9 10)
  - (c) Minutes from special Helensburgh and Lomond Area Committee meeting held on 12 May 2015 (Pages 11 12)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. REQUEST FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE HELENSBURGH THOUARS TWINNING COMMITTEE

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services. (Pages 13 - 18)

6. AREA SCORECARD FQ4 2014-15

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services. (Pages 19 - 26)

### 7. LOCAL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PLAN (EDAP)

Report by Economic Development Manager. (Pages 27 - 30)

### 8. TEACHING AND LEARNING 3 - 12 PRIMARY SCHOOLS - HELENSBURGH AND LOMOND PRIMARY SCHOOLS 2014/15

Report by Head of Education (Pages 31 - 54)

### 9. UPDATE ON THE TOWER DIGITAL ARTS CENTRE AND SOULWIND

Report by Community Development Officer (Pages 55 - 56)

#### 10. HERMITAGE PARK UPDATE

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 57 - 72)

## 11. TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT AND PARKING REVIEW UPDATE - HELENSBURGH AND LOMOND

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 73 - 90)

Councillor Maurice Corry

Councillor Vivien Dance

Councillor George Freeman (Vice-Chair)

Councillor David Kinniburgh

Councillor Robert G MacIntyre

Councillor Aileen Morton

Councillor Ellen Morton

Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Chair)

Councillor James Robb

Councillor Richard Trail

Shona Barton – Area Committee Manager

Theresa McLetchie – Tel: 01436 657621